Click to Home
Go To Search
Library Board of Directors
  • To issue rules and regulations for the planning, conducting and maintaining of a free, public, nonsectarian library or libraries for the use of the residents of the Township and to enforce penalties for the violation of said rules and regulations, as approved by the Board of Supervisors. 
  • To control and disburse all moneys appropriated for the establishment or maintenance, or both, of a free, public, nonsectarian library, and all monies, if any, received from other sources for its use. 
  • To make an annual report to the Board of Supervisors concerning the operation and maintenance of the library to include monies received by the library from the township and the disposition made thereof. 
  • To extend the privileges of the library to persons residing outside the township upon such terms and conditions as prescribed by the Board of Directors. 
  • To be the administrators of real and personal property acquired by real and equitable title either by gift; however, this real and personal property shall be vested in the name of the Township. 
  • To establish branches, deposit stations, traveling libraries, and such other agencies as it may deem necessary to bring the books within convenient reach of all the residents subjects to the approval of the Board of Supervisors. 

  • Laura Arnhold, Library Director
  • Carole Kenney, Board Liaison               
  • David Bristowe, Chairperson
  • Tracy Pasquale, Vice Chairperson
  • Sharon Duris, Secretary 
  • Janet Medrow
  • Linda Noll
  • 2 openings currently
  • 6:45pm
  • 2nd Monday of the month
  • Township Building

For more information, contact us at 610-265-4805.